Let’s Talk Moisture:

FullSizeRender(4)

When you were younger did you think to moisturize your skin every night? I sure didn’t. My mom would always tell me to treat my skin kindly and moisturize as a teenager. I didn’t pay too much attention to that advice. As the years past I realized moisturizing your skin helped with the application of foundation. When your skin is soft and supple foundation will go on smoothly and evenly. Not to mention soft and supple skin helps combat wrinkles as you mature.

My grandmother had beautiful glowing skin, she told me her secret to her skin was cold cream every night and a lighter moisturizer in the morning. My mom followed her advice and I have followed the advice as well.

Every night I use Olay. I have found it is a bit too heavy for my skin for morning use, but for night use it is perfect. Lately I have been adding 2 to 3 drops of rose essential oil and I am very pleased with how my skin looks and feels in the morning. Rose oil helps balance moisture levels in the skin, reduces the appearance of imperfections, and promotes an even skin tone and healthy complexion not to mention it smells wonderful. You can also use 1 drop of Geranium essential oil to help with wrinkle reduction and help with acne.

My morning moisturize of choice currently is Garnier Ultra-Lift Miracle Wake-Up Cream. It is light and leaves the skin soft and hydrated. I really am pleased with the overall look and feel of my skin with this product. I am also pleased with how well my foundation applies since I have added this product to my morning routine.

I hope this has been helpful. Let me know your thoughts. Remember to pamper your skin and treat it lovingly.

One thought on “Let’s Talk Moisture:

  1. Pingback: Look OF The Day | bellamj74

Leave a Reply

