Lash not the Question

FullSizeRender(20)

Do you have beautiful, long, lushes lashes? If you do I am so JEALOUS!!!  I have short eyelashes so I have to cake on mascara to try to add length. I wish I had longer lashes but that is not the case. I decided to give Falsies a try. My first application was disastrous. They were crooked and off centered. I liked the length they gave but they looked a hot mess. I watched some videos and well they were a bit helpful. I decided to take the advice of a few of them and throw in my own tricks. I have to be honest I am hooked! Falsies are now part of my beauty routine.

The need to know about Falsies:

  • You may need to cut to size-cut one 1 lash at a time and alternate sides. Remember you can always take away but you cannot add.
  • Compact mirror – this is a must. Hold the mirror down and look down at the mirror this will help you place the lashes in the proper position.
  • Tweezers help with the application.
  • Glue-apply a thin line on the lash.
  • Apply along the lash line. Get those lashes as close as possible to your natural lash line so they look more natural.
  • I have found if you place your thumb at the corner of your nose you can line the lash up much easier.
  • I have found it useful to use the tip of your eyeshadow brush to push the lashes down for adhesion.

IMG_3177(1)

In this picture the top two eye photos are with no lashes and the others are with Ardell Lashes #403

Currently I am using Ardell Lashes. They offer a wide variety of styles at an affordable price. They keep their shape and are light weight. They have a natural hair lash which is No. 160 and is a beautiful lash. I have used No. 150, No. 160 and No. 403. 403 are a bit heavier but if you don’t mind the weight it is a beautiful lash with accented edges.

FullSizeRender(18)

I hope this has been some help. Feel free to follow me on Twitter and Instagram. Just click the link. Have a wonderful Friday!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Lash not the Question

  1. Pingback: The art of Beauty | bellamj74

Leave a Reply

