Fallen Leaves * Review of City Color Eyeshadow Trio*

IMG_4193

Hello all of you stunning beauties! I hope your week is going wonderfully, it has been a beautiful week and I have been enjoying the warmer weather.

Today I am going to review City Color Eyeshadow Trio in Fallen Leaves. I received this eyeshadow trio in a previous Ipsy GlamBag. To be honest when I first received it I wasn’t overly excited about it. I thought ok hmmm fall colours, not something I am interested in at this moment, but I decided to try them out. Don’t let the name fool you this trio is wonderful for all seasons.

I am so glad I didn’t wait till cooler weather to experiment with this eyeshadow trio. The brown in this trio is stunning.  It has a shimmery coppery affect, quite lovely. The colours complement each other wonderfully and look amazing on blue eyes. I cannot say how they look on other eye colours because my eyes are blue.

IMG_4195

The pigmentation is very nice and it is long lasting. One application is all you need. At $5.00 this eyeshadow is budget friendly and is an absolute beauty bargain!  They offer two shade selections in this eyeshadow trio: Fallen Leaves and Blooming Flowers.

Here is what the company states:

City Color Eyeshadow Trio features three complimentary shades in one travel-friendly palette.

Available in limited quantities, these exclusive palettes are only available to subscribers of the ipsy GlamBag for January 2016 and directly from CityColorCosmetics.com. Collect both palettes for every day wear!

I agree with what the company has said. The packaging is compact so it can be added to your carry along makeup bag for when you are on the go, and it seals nicely so no worries about it opening.

The colors are complementary and can be used for everyday wear.

You can view this shadow along with the whole line of products at City Color Cosmetics

To join Ipsy 

All in all this trio is a beauty YAY! Lets keep in touch on social media, you can follow me on Instagram and Twitter

I hope you enjoyed this post. Have a wonderful rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

